100 Happy Posts

I’m not the most trendy person on the planet–by any stretch of the imagination–but recently I’ve been seeing friends on social media post fun pictures with the following hashtag #100happydays.

Finally, curiosity got the better of me; I googled it and found this website 100 Happy Days.

It’s pretty simple: for 100 days, log 1 picture of something that made you happy that day–and then watch the magic happen!

According to the website:

People successfully completing the challenge claimed to:
– Start noticing what makes them happy every day;
– Be in a better mood every day;
– Start receiving more compliments from other people;
– Realize how lucky they are to have the life they have;
– Become more optimistic;
– Fall in love during the challenge.

Even when the challenge is over the collected 100 happy moments can always remind you about the beauty of your life.

I think it allows us to stop and appreciate the beauty in each and every day.  Most of us have amazingly wonderful lives, but we’re always so focused on the things we didn’t do or don’t have or can’t achieve that we don’t appreciate it.  I’m not sure about you, but I know I tend to do that all the time.

At the start of this year, one of my New Year’s Resolutions was to be nicer to myself and I decided to start this challenge as a reminder that despite the ups, the downs, and all the uncertainty, life for me really is good.  I also thought it was a great platform for blog posts.  While I originally thought about posting them to The Epicurious Texan, I realized that since the majority of my posts would be NYC related this would be the perfect opportunity to breathe new life into this sadly neglected blog of mine.

And so, without further ado–I bring you my 100 Happy Days!

2 thoughts on “100 Happy Posts

  1. Pingback: 100 Days of Blogging | The Epicurious Texan

Join the Discussion...

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

