Day 15

HAHAHAHA…ahem.

20140607-190447-68687362.jpg

Have I mentioned that my life is one big comedy?  Well, it is–and it usually makes for a great learning experience. For example, I learned that I cannot wear my cute white skirt and carry my backpack because the backpack causes my skirt to ride up dangerously high, which I learned when a very nice lady tap tap tapped me on the shoulder and informed me my skirt was askew.  I thought it was just starting to creep up, when in fact, I discovered the hem was nearly at my waist!!!!  I quickly yanked it back into place and thanked the woman profusely…and said a couple of quick thank-yous to Spanx for not only keeping me held together, but also keeping me from showing my bare ass to half of the Upper West Side.

It made for chuckling all afternoon…and even now, it makes me smile.  Ah well…that’s life.  But of course, I didn’t get a picture of it, so I’m using an old favorite stand-by.  And…just so you know I’m not the only person who has ever dealt with this, I’m including the video below, which was suggested by my friend Hunter when I told her of my entertaining exhibition walk!  BTW, I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Melissa (and now, even more so!)

One thought on “Day 15

Join the Discussion...

Blog at WordPress.com.

