Day 17

I have known these girls for a very long time–since they were little girls, full of hope and wonder.  They are the daughters of a very dear friend.  Unfortunately, over the years my path has taken me very far from the city in which they live and I don’t get to see them nearly enough.  So when I heard they  would be visiting NYC with their church choir, I was so excited, as I haven’t seen them in about 3 years!

As I sat watching them sing during church service and then in speaking with them afterward, a sense of adoration came over me while interacting with these amazingly smart, funny, and compassionate young women that I so often still think of as little girls.

image

Join the Discussion...

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

