We Interrupt 100 Happy Days to Bring You…

This is probably one of my all time favorite pictures.  And it always, always, ALWAYS makes me laugh.  Thus why I felt it appropriate to interrupt my 100 Happy Days for Throwback Thursday!

It was taken the summer before I moved to NYC.  My BFF & BFFH (H is for hubby–I can see the confused look on your face right now) lived in Kentucky at the time, so I went and spent the summer with them and during one of my last weeks there, we took a trip to Tennessee.

Here we are in Nashville and I’m not sure why we wanted a picture with this horse, but we did.  The problem is that the lady in the picture was completely and totally oblivious to our picture intentions, despite the fact we were posing next to the horse and BFFH was loudly yelling “SAY CHEESE!” hoping lady would hear him and move.  But no.  She studied that horse for what seemed an eternity (perhaps she had one at home and wanted to make him a vest and scarf? Who the hell knows?!?).  Finally BFFH just snapped a shot because, well, it was priceless.

What's with the long face?

Hey lady–what’s with the long face?

Ironically, I couldn’t even tell you IF we actually got a good shot with this damn horse…but c’est la vie!

Join the Discussion...

Blog at WordPress.com.

