Day 40

Summer has finally arrived in NYC…and let me tell you, that’s not necessarily a good thing. Don’t get me wrong. I love, love, LOVE the heat (I am a Texan, after all!), but the humidity in combination with the heat bouncing off all of the asphalt and concrete can get a bit, well, repressive.

Enter in Simply Juices, who in a move of sheer brilliance, were handing out samples of their juices on the hottest day of the year thus far. The Raspberry Lemonade sample that I had was quite yummy and hit the spot!  And you should be proud–not only did I refrain from taking an entire tray of samples, I also refrained from crawling into their coolers of product filled with ice! 

cool & refreshing samples

cool & refreshing samples

Join the Discussion...

Blog at WordPress.com.

