I HEART NYC #3

I’m not going to lie, when I first moved to NYC, I scoffed–scoffed!–at the idea of dropping off your laundry to be done.  Who doesn’t do their laundry?

After living here a few years, I realized who doesn’t do their laundry–people working 14 hour days, 7 days a week to make ends meet.  For around 65¢/pound, you can have your clothes washed, dried, folded, and even delivered.

I don’t do it often, but when I do it feels very luxurious having folded socks.

socks

Join the Discussion...

Blog at WordPress.com.

