Day 47

I have both a front yard and a back yard…and while both are tiny, both are precious commodities in New York City.  Granted, it doesn’t make for a short commute, but in the grand scheme of my sanity, it’s nice being able to come home and putter around in the yard if I wish.  The problem is that not much grows well in the soil of Staten Island, so I asked a friend to send me some Texas wildflowers (THANKS SHEILA!!) thinking that if they could grow in the harsh Texas summer, they could easily handle NYC.  I was starting to have my doubts when suddenly one morning as Addy & I headed out on our morning walk, I saw these beautiful little babies.  Turns out, they’re just not to fond of cooler/wetter spring and summer and now that the heat has finally kicked in a bit, they are happy little flowers!

20140720-111805-40685077.jpg

Join the Discussion...

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.